Critical Hits

In order to avoid the let-down of failing to confirm a critical hit, we will allow any critical threat rolled to automatically confirm, as long as the total on the dice is enough to hit the target's AC. Natural 20s are still an automatic hit, regardless of the target's AC, as normal.

We will also not roll to confirm a critical threat. If you roll a natural 1, you have fumbled.

This will nullify a few feats that aid in confirming a crit, so don't take those feats. We will revisit this rule after a few sessions and see if we want to keep it.

Back to House Rules

Back to Main Page

Critical Hits

World of Rhilamar JamesVHejsek JamesVHejsek